Day-trip to Segovia!

World Travel Photo Diary

As you will soon find out Spain has stolen my heart and is my favorite country to visit. There is just something about the culture, language, architecture, and landscape that captivates me.

One small town that blew me away with its beauty was Segovia. The town has history tracing back thousands of years with many remaining structures from the Roman period, notably its world famous aqueduct. It has enjoyed periods of broad influence throughout Spanish history. At the end of the middle ages the star aligned allowing for the city to enter an incredibly prosperous period leading to many of the treasure seen in the city today.

Last summer my brother and I decided to take a quick trip to the city via rail from Madrid due to its short distance and my desire to see the cities architectural gems. Upon arrival we were surprised to find out the train station was…

View original post 363 more words

This entry was posted on August 10, 2016, in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.