On a scary bus trip to see the Varna cathedral – Varna, Bulgaria

The world is my museum

I was in Bulgaria last summer with my friend. Our holiday was a combination of going out and doing a few cultural things. We were staying in Sunny Beach and when I saw in our guide that Varna, another coastal town in Bulgaria, had a beautiful cathedral. So I dragged my friend along on a 2-hour bus trip to Varna!

1

The tickets were really cheap. A roundtrip to Varna was only 12 euros per person. I had read in our guide that it wasn’t strange if busses arrived 30 minutes late, so we sat down at the bus station and waited paitiently.

After 50 minutes, finally a bus arrived that said “Варна.” The tricky thing was of course that we couldn’t read bulgarian and the fact that the letters were different made it even harder. But with my very limited knowledge of greek letters, I knew that the last 4…

View original post 538 more words

This entry was posted on June 13, 2016, in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.